How to be featured on #MyEmpire5

Some have asked how to be considered for WMC Action News 5’s “My Empire” series, which profiles Mid-South women doing positive things in our community.

You can email me at kanthony@wmctv.com and I will get the names to our producers.

There are so many women out there doing amazing things whose stories have never been heard and we want to tell their stories!

Please send me:

• Candidate’s name
• Candidate’s profession
• How this person has or is building an empire
• The candidate’s community impact
• Specific challenges this person overcame to become successful
• How this person stands out among peers
• A website address
• Contact number and email
• Any additional materials like a résumé

In some cases, emails do get caught in my spam folder.  I will be extra vigilant checking spam to make sure I don’t miss anything.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

